//
you're reading...
Business News, Commentary, Departmental News

Third Day Of Service Blackouts Coming Upon Us


You’ve noticed the issues our website had last night into early this evening. (See this post and this post for details.) That changed when we decided to no longer host our files through Webs.com. However, the issues seem to intensify even further.

Throughout the day Sunday, we will post updates on this page regarding the Webs.com service blackouts which seems to be affecting customers worldwide.

Update via email about 11:57 last night:

Hi guys. We seem to be the ones keeping up on this most… Here is what was said about free customers.


From: cecgagnon@hotmail.com
To: stephuptotheplate@hotmail.com
Subject: what CT said about not being real customers
Date: Sun, 16 Jan 2011 01:32:18 -0400

  • banvihome. I understand fully her frustration. However, I can not allow this topic to continually get out of hand with screaming. In regards to customers calling their ISPs. Please note, free users are not exactly our customers but we are willing to assist in any way possible. ALso, those having the issue are also customers of the ISP. Therefore, yes, we need for you guys to call them. ( Delete or Edit)

From a representative of Webs.com

Hi Stephanie,

I really hope this helps, I wish I would have copied more of the conversation.

Best of luck with CTV,

Regards, Cecile.

Forum Update at 12:35 AM from Shad:

I am a little concerned that webs.com is not taking this very serious. They say its up to us to contact our isp to get the fix. I have contacted Clearwire and have reached level 2 support. The tech told me they were contacted about the problem by other users so were aware of the problem. He also told me that he emailed one of webs.coms support contact yesterday to try and get some vital information he needed from webs.com to fix the issues with his IP. As of today he still hasnt got a response from webs.com. I emailed the same person from webs.com and they never replied to me either.

Guess when i read the that webs.com staff is doing everything they can to resolve the issues, yet they wont respond to an actual isp technician requests. I did email links to some posts by webs.com about the issue hopefully he can get the information he needs from that.

webscarolyn@yahoo.com is suppose to be a contact according to another webs.com member. Maybe if enough people email her she miight take the time to respond to the appropriate isp providers trying to contact her. I realize it is the weekend and most people are working but this is affecting many people in the webs.com community.

Forum Update at 12:40 AM from Robert H.:

I POSTED THIS ON MY FACEBOOK PAGE..

Please Stand By…LOL!! Fountain of Youth Skincare & Esthetics website hosted by WEBS.COM please be aware that they are working on fixing this issue as soon as possible. The map below is only representative of the states that cannot view WEBS.COM hosted sites issues with viewing WEBS.COM sites are continuing to pour in from all over the world.

Forum Update at 12:40 AM from Jeremy:

There is currently a huge network outage that is affecting up to 50 million web hosting and internet users.

Customers of the webs.com website provider have reported widespread outages for the past 30+ hours.

Webs.com personnel claim the outage is due to ISP’s like Comcast and AT&T secretly filtering traffic. While it is true that customers can see their webs.com sub-domain sites from isp’s such as nuvox; there are dozens of ISPs worldwide that are unable to connect to the webs.com routers.

For more information check the webs.com facebook page or support.webs.com

Blog Post Discovered 12:57 AM: http://insidelookat.blogspot.com/2011/01/webscom-website-down.html

Updated Map & ISPs Experiencing Issues – 1:00 AM (Thanks to Tommy Pham)

Comcast, Qwest Communications, TIES, Charter Communications, Windstream, BellSouth, INSIST, Verizon Internet, Vianet, AT&T, Cogeco, Clearwire, Canonwave, Buckeye Cable, Pioneer Internet, Blackfoot Telecommunications, Bell, Rogers, Telmex and Greenfield Communications. Any updates and issues should be referred to Tommy by emailing him at tommy.pham@engineer.com.

Forum Comment By snorkel.aqua.sailfish At 8:53 AM:

This has become a fiasco. Developers always try to blame the other guy or gal instead of trying to see what’s wrong with their own stuff. There are too many providers with the same issue. It is obviously not our provider issue its with your servers or your provider Webs. Webs you are behaving like a horribly inexperienced startup.

Forum Comment By Adam At 9:00 AM:

Webs is working to get this problem fix, I’m glad to see them doing that but we better get something out of this. Paid users should get a month extra free or discounted for when they do a new sign up and free users should get like 10,000(+) credits. I’m a photographer and someone who was planning on hiring me can’t see my website so now I have to go and create another one just so they can see my photos plus other people. I hate to say it but if this problem is not fix with in a week than I wont come back sorry. That’s hard to say because this is one of the best free websites I have used this far.

Forum update from CSR Caroline at 9:11 AM:

The lead engineer at Webs needs some more information from all of you experiencing this problem.

Since the problem is not universal, and since we cannot reproduce it from work or from our home computers, we do rely on information from those of you who are having the problem.

We REALLY appreciate the information you’ve provided so far.

What we need to know now is: What antivirus software are you using?

We need to see if there is a commonality there.

Thanks! I know you are all frustrated, and we appreciate that you’re hanging in there as we sort through possible causes.

Forum Comment From underline At 9:19 AM:

You guys are wasting your time with the traceroutes! Webs needs to have the traceroute done local at the webs server where the internet interfaces with the webs server. Doing the traceroute from the customer’s isp side just verifies the connection path to the point of failure established going out of the webs server. Doesn’t anyone know anything about reconfiguring a VLAN address to the correct IP for the static router switch ports or dynamic mac address. This usually happens when the software has been changed corrupt or a incomplete or botched upgrade has been taking place. Easy fix, the datacom pro just hooks his laptop up to the webs data communications equipment (hopefully cisco) and configures the correct settings as stated above. It doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure that out, just a computer geek.

Followup Response From underline, 9:45 AM:

With all respect CT, sorry about the long post, I am a IT professional and have been in the data communications of large corporations dealing with this type of problem, a server can run great and have communication issues, I am just trying to help here. Its not the webs server its the data communications equipment, you know the routers, switches and ports where the internet traffic is handled) that the webs server is connected to. Please don’t insult me, I’m not a babbling idiot.

Forum Comment From Cory Kugelman At 9:58 AM:

Day #3 and still no progress? I am able to view any other web site perfectly fine except for my own. I was using ******.webs.com and now it does not load at all. If i use www.freewebs.com/***** it takes forever to load and with no background and just plain text. Now when I try to edit my pages it does the exact same thing, loads slowly with plain background and plain text not like it was 3 days ago. Now granted I am a free user and can not expect a refund of any sort, but I can move my site to another free host. Which I plan on doing in a few days if this problem is not resolved. I surmise that a number of other users will do this exact thing because this problem and your customer service on this issue is inexcusable.

Forum Update From CSR CT:

Our community and Facebook are integrated. Jake, if you do not believe anything that is being stated to you or any explanation offered, please discontinue posting. I will personally help you find hosting elsewhere. We certainly want you to stay with us but we do not want you to continually feel the need to fight with us on each and every comment we create. Also, I want to ensure we are helping the people who want to be helped. Therefore, you are doing yourself a dis-service to continue with your posts if you simply don’t believe anything that is being told to you. Let me know your site address so we can begin the process and determine all that’s needed.

Email update from cecgagnon at 12:10 PM:

Hi Jake,
Been following the feed for about an hour.  Here’s an update.  As you can see the professionalism shown by the webs.com official representatives has not changed.  There are two currently logged into the forum, Caroline and CT.  Neither one of them are offering help or answers different from 3 days ago.

Caroline, (Official Rep), commented less than a minute ago
Sinatra, make sure you read the full posts at the top of this topic. Yes, I can see the sites with my home computer. All of us have checked, and all of us can. MOST people can access Webs.

Keep in mind that Webs is one of the top 150 sites in the WORLD for traffic. We host over 23 million sites. So a few hundred site owners with problems is a serious problem, but NOT a universal one by any means.

I wish I could not connect from home so I could ask my ISP to investigate. However, this is not the case. ( Delete or Edit)

Remove Inappropriate? Delete or Edit snorkel.aqua.sailfish replied 6 minutes ago
Why are you guys still trying to blame Comcast. As I said in one of my earlier post, one of many deleted, this has nothing to do with our ISPs. From Compuware (a computer software corporation) I can not access my sight…. They are not Comcast. Come on quit telling us to waste our time talking to Comcast — they are not the problem Webs is…..

I’m pissed off 1 Comment Add a comment Remove
CT, (Official Rep), commented

What’s your address?

Remove
Caroline, (Official Rep), commented 3 minutes ago
Please read the comments at the top of this topic. I’ve mentioned there that comments are truncated after 15 comments. 🙂 The forums are provided by GetSatisfaction and this is their system. Only the most recent 15 comments will show up.

This is why it’s important that everyone ONLY post information here that our engineers may need so we don’t lose these. Repeated comments about “still not working” or “I really want this fixed” will only “age off” the information we need.

If you will reduce your comments to ONLY those that provide answers to questions the engineers are asking, that will help us. Thanks.

Followup Email, 12:16 PM:

snorkel.aqua.sailfish replied 2 minutes ago
You deleted me again, and now my web page shows up as not found when I go through http://hidemyass.com. What the heck.

I send you something that user commented earlier if you remember.  To which CT replied “what’s your address”.  Now this user can no longer see his site.  Odd don’t you think?
I think there is way more going here then just not being able to access our sites.

Regards,
Cecile.

Forum response from Mary P at 12:20 PM:

Severely Autism people cannot access the procedures you are advising. AT&T is my carrier. My website is down or blocked. I am losing Autism livelihood to support my independent special needs because of this. I do not use telephones. I cannot follow your procedures. I rely on webs.com to get this straightened out. AT&T & DHS cannot claim telecom immunity against an ADA / Sec. 504 discrimination lack of access claim, & they have a duty to fix it upon webs.com contacting them and telling them webs.com is speaking for its disabled, blind, deaf, severely Autistic and other disabled customers. So, please do something to get this fixed or have your legal team write an access letter to AT&T & DHS. DHS has its own C.F.R. that prohibits it from discriminating against disabled Americans & our access. So this makes no sense and is not okay to just leave our websites down / blocked for days, and tell us we have to fix it – webs.com is the one with the legal duty to get it fixed. That is the Autism disability access requirements of federal laws. Thanks. Also, if AT&T is doing this, it is a Sherman Act restraint of trade. If they are attacking webs.com, it is affecting severely Autism people with websites. They don’t just get to restrain trade because they are big.

Forum comment at 1:02 PM from Christina:

You wanted to know what provider and anti-virus software we are using…..those of us in Canada mostly are using Bell, Rogers, Cogeco all having the same problem…..I am using Bell and my anti-virus is Panda…I’ve never had an issue before and I’ve been with you for almost two years…..now I have to recreate everything with someone else?!?! This is maddening……our club will lose lots of people and $$$$$ if someone doesn’t DO something….somare you going to call ALL providers to correct this problem??? I just can’t believe that this would be our problem……it’s too widespread….IT IS NOT JUST A HANDFUL OF PEOPLE!!!!!!! I’ve been with this problem since it started trying to get those of u at webs to listen to us…..but u kept deleting my posts….I haven’t gone away….just trying to let the more tech savvy people handle this….but again THIS IS NOT OUR PROBLEM!!!

Please, please, please listen to us!!! I can’t believe we are getting pushed around and shoved aside like this…..given the runaround like we were 3. Did u guys go out of business and are not being up front with us??? Are you trying to get all of us that are using the site for free to pay??? JUST TELL US! Our club was thinking to sign up and start paying because we may want more bandwidth but with this kind of customer service…..I DONT THINK SO!!

Extremely disgusted

Discovered multiple reports on RipoffReport about 1:20 PM on various issues:
Complaint 1
Complaint 2Complaint 3Complaint 4Complaint 5Complaint 6

Discovered two OFFICIAL Webs complaint threads on ComplaintsBoard – 1:30 PM: Thread 1Thread 2

Email update from Stephanie at 1:50 PM:

What would anti-virus have to do with this? I’m very weary that you’ve not only asked us to publicly post our tracert’s, (which include our IP addresses), asked us ALL to give YOU contact info for our ISP’s, and now you want to know more about the software we use to protect our computers? How does this make sense? Please explain your “commonality” theory?

Facebook discussion:

Update Email from Stephanie, 2:34 PM:

Hi Jake, for your blog – I posted this and got no answer – Caroline actively answered the questions above and below mine and it was blatantly ignored. And I was trying to be nice here, too… 😉
Stephanie B replied 18 minutes ago //
Direct quote from your website – 

“At Webs, we help you grow your business by providing everything you need to create and manage a dynamic site so you can attract, engage, and retain site visitors.”

I think some people would like some help on the last part – retaining our site visitors? Is there an official statement Webs can give to us for our site members other than directing them to this nasty forum for more info?

1 Comment Sprite_screen Add a comment
  • Comment_icon
    Remove 

    3 more posts and my question gets truncated and unanswered – I’m not trying to be rude, I really feel that some sort of “statement” for your clients to give to our members/visitors would be helpful. ( Delete or Edit)

    I think some people would like some help on the last part – retaining our site visitors? Is there an official statement Webs can give to us for our site members other than directing them to this nasty forum for more info?

  • CT & Caroline are making matters worse at 3:48 PM:

    Because these comments are truncated, we are losing valuable posts. I am therefore reposting part of a comment made by Jamie. Please read!

    I contacted Comcast, my ISP about this issue. Below is the live chat conversation between me and the representative, Curd:

    Curd(Sun Jan 16 15:45:17 EST 2011)>The best resolution for this is to report it to abuse@comcast.net where our higher fix department will investigate on this blockage.

    Jamie_(Sun Jan 16 15:45:44 EST 2011)>Do you have any idea of how long this might take?

    Curd(Sun Jan 16 15:45:40 EST 2011)>The more people who report this the faster this will be resolved.

    Jamie_(Sun Jan 16 15:46:01 EST 2011)>I will keep that in mind and press for others to contact Comcast.

    ————————————————

    This is what the Comcast rep stated: The more people who report this the faster this will be resolved.

    PLEASE report the issue to abuse@comcast.net so they understand it is affecting a LOT of people. In that way, it will get the priority it deserves!

    Better Business Bureau File For Webs Inc.: http://www.bbb.org/washington-dc-eastern-pa/business-reviews/webbing/webs-inc-in-silver-spring-md-155226298/

    Email Update from Stephanie, 6:27 PM:

    I spoke to my ISP and lead him to the forum… He actually told me what to write and is waiting to see it posted… His little department is laughing their asses off at this forum and watching it for fun now. (The guy was pretty funny actually)… he says they’re nuts.
    This is what I posted:
    Stephanie B replied less than a minute ago

    I spoke to Bell Canada just now – again.
    Even a “level 2” rep or their supervisor does NOT have the resources or the capacity to help you fix this problem. Advising Bell Canada clients to call their ISP is absolutely useless.
    If Web.com calls ANY number at Bell Canada (310-BELL anywhere in Canada – Bell.ca for more numbers) the matter will be escalated. It will NOT be escalated to the degree you desire or in a timely manner unless you call. Any rep from Bell will ensure a corporation with 20 million users gets to the right person – the contact numbers you seek is information is not readily made available to the public for obvious reasons.
    You can email Bell Canada also, at syminfo@sympatico.ca . If you mark this urgent I’m sure it will be looked at in a timely manner. This is the email provided to Bell Canada users use for tech support and the subject line is always our client number… I’m sure a subject marked URGENT would get some attention.
    Please Webs, the rep at Bell Canada said it best… How is calling a level 2 support rep in southern Ontario going to rattle any chains? No one in his department even had any information to give me other than what I already had.
    I will keep posting this until I see a satisfactory response. Bell Canada is the ISP for millions of Canadians, and they can’t even pull up my site at their own offices.

    More updates as they become available.

    Discussion

    61 thoughts on “Third Day Of Service Blackouts Coming Upon Us

    1. These rustic Robots have no clue what they’re talking about.They should have just stayed home during the Holiday weekend and come back once they figured things out.Instead they have now decided that it’s the ANTIVIRUS? Webs.com is gonna go under and we shall laugh at the pathetic people known as their TECH SUPPORT.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 10:20 am
    2. Caroline
      Removed a reply in this topic
      Reason: John, if you continue to post personal attacks, I will request that you be banned from the forums. Please keep comments here professional.

      CT
      Removed a reply in this topic
      Reason: Feel free to use Weebly. However, continual posting of insignificant comments will result in complete blockage of using our services from Webs.com’s end. This is not a game. Please act in adult manner.

      I can assure you that it wouldn’t be a big loss to me just like your company wouldn’t be.Rather than answer the obvious,you’ve decided to censor it instead because your company has been backed into a corner that it won’t be able to crawl out of without significant damage.The fact is Caroline you need to get a real job and one that you could actually be good at.You Caroline are the one doing the world a diservice.CT clearly you are the one that is insignificant and acting like a child posting crap that helps nobody and I can assure you that we the world don’t care what you drones think or if we ever do business again at Webs.com

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 10:53 am
    3. Webs is so pathetic that they have even resorted to paying this guy money to make it look like what they are saying is correct.

      KGZWebmaster replied 4 minutes ago
      Well, I certainly am glad to find out what the ding-dang problem is going on here.

      I’m NOT surprised at all that Comcast has something to do with this… any cable-based ISP, especially Comcast, is usually a load of bull, which is why, contrary to popular belief, DSL is the most reliable form of an ISP you can get… HOWEVER, I AM surprised that AT&T is involved in this as well, because I’ve used them before in the past, and their service and internet was top notch, I never had problems with them at all.

      It’s just incomprehensible to me why they would block sites with “name.webs.com” URLs because of “trends”… what trends? Are they afraid Webs is going to become so “trendy”, it’s going to put Hitler, ugh, I mean Google out of business? I doubt that very much.

      But after three days of “Page cannot be displayed”, I knew something had to be wrong, but I’m glad to see that not only am I not the only one with this problem, but that it’s not even a problem with Webs at all (because obviously we can still access our accounts and edit content, etc, just not the actual sites and hosted files).

      I don’t know if AT&T will or can do anything to help, but I seriously doubt Comcast is going to try to help us out… so I guess for those of us using Comcast and whatnot should edit their accounts to redirect their sites to “freewebs.com/name” URLs, rather than “name.webs.com”?

      Get a life drones.We the world aren’t buying what you’re selling.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 10:56 am
    4. Hi Jake

      It’s Tiffany Davis, from the webs support forums.

      The most recent from Caroline is wanting us to post our Anti Virus providers. Do you know how to get in touch with Tommy Pham? I have been trying to keep track of providers and was hoping he could add them to his list as well. So far I’ve seen AVG, Norton, Kaspersky, Comodo, and McAfee. Thanks Jake!

      Posted by tip6187 | January 16, 2011, 10:57 am
    5. I will continue to post Caroline’s/CT’s “Foot in mouth” Comments as they become available just like this “Instant Classic” from Caroline.

      Keep in mind that Webs is one of the top 150 sites in the WORLD for traffic. We host over 23 million sites. So a few hundred site owners with problems is a serious problem, but NOT a universal one by any means.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 11:15 am
    6. Sinatra, make sure you read the full posts at the top of this topic. Yes, I can see the sites with my home computer. All of us have checked, and all of us can. MOST people can access Webs

      Wrong again Caroline.Most of us can’t access Webs and I can GUARANTEE and this isn’t even including the foreign countries,but just with the number of U.S. states involved who are having issues,that the number of people that can’t view their WEBS is in the MILLION’s and not the hundred’s like you stated Caroline,which makes you a major drone.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 11:20 am
    7. Snorkel,
      I have attached below a screenshot of your site. I have no issues accessing via my RCN internet service:

      Also here is my tracetroute your site – note the bold for it shows how (in my case – RCN) I can get out of my ISPs network. Notice the word border. Comcast and some other ISPs can not.

      traceroute snorkelembedded.webs.comtraceroute to snorkelembedded.webs.com (216.52.115.51), 64 hops max, 52 byte packets
      1 192.168.1.1 (192.168.1.1) 4.618 ms 0.837 ms 0.724 ms
      2 bdl1.ses-ubr2.lnh-ses.md.cable.rcn.net (10.17.192.1) 11.190 ms 11.524 ms 10.261 ms
      3 vl7.aggr1.lnh.md.rcn.net (207.172.11.129) 18.332 ms 11.649 ms 8.293 ms
      4 tge2-1.core1.lnh.md.rcn.net (207.172.15.7) 13.832 ms 17.759 ms 17.899 ms
      5 tge2-3.border1.eqnx.va.rcn.net (207.172.19.7) 65.608 ms 196.325 ms 203.947 ms
      6 xe-0.equinix.asbnva01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net (206.223.115.12) 15.036 ms 12.762 ms 15.512 ms
      7 ae-8.r01.asbnva02.us.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.4.7) 12.809 ms 19.653 ms 14.202 ms
      8 xe-0-5-0-4.r01.asbnva02.us.ce.gin.ntt.net (168.143.97.170) 15.565 ms 14.809 ms 12.723 ms
      9 border7.te2-2-bbnet2.wdc002.pnap.net (216.52.127.87) 11.514 ms 16.010 ms 14.015 ms
      10 webscom-1.border7.wdc002.pnap.net (72.5.147.10) 13.161 ms 15.384 ms 30.591 ms
      11 216.52.115.51 (216.52.115.51) 19.876 ms 11.180 ms 12.098 ms

      LoL CT. Of course you can access it since you’re at HQ ya dolt.We the world aren’t stupid so don’t pretend to think that you know what you’re doing.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 11:23 am
    8. Webs is now paying several people to come on and backup their false comments.

      Crysta replied a minute ago
      I have asked several friends from all over the US to try to access the page. Here are the results.

      1. It works for me, I have Charter Communications and do not use Antivirus. I checked it in IE, Firefox and Chrome and it works.
      2. It works fine for me. I use Norton antivirus. I use Google Chrome.
      3. It won’t load for me. I use Firefox, and use Avira antivirus. I have internet through Qwest.
      4. I can not view your home page. “Safari can’t open the page “http://jaxchinchillarescue.webs.com/” because the server where this page is located isn’t responding.” I use comcast, with no antivirus (using a mac)
      5. I was able to view it in FireFox, Chrome, Opera, and IE.
      I’m on Time Warner (Road Runner) and no antivirus.
      6. I was able to view it in FF, Chrome, Opera, and IE.
      I’m on Time Warner (Road Runner) and no antivirus.
      7. Works fine for me. I’m on a Mac, using Safari and Firefox with Cox Communications.
      8. I was able to load it up. My ISP is American Warrior Networks contracted through/with “Net Near U”, and my antivirus is Avira.
      9. Works for me, Crysta – looking good! I have cox cable internet, just so you know…
      10. It is working no problem with MOZILLA and no problem with
      INTERNET EXPLORER. I use rapid wave as my ISP.

      We the World aren’t buying what you’re selling drones.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 11:26 am
    9. Caroline, (Official Rep), commented less than a minute ago
      Thanks, Crysta. Only a handful of ISPs are affected, which is why I suspect this is caused by a filter of some sort. 3rd party filters will service a number of ISP customers, so this sort of thing would happen on some ISPs but not all. I’ll make sure the head engineer gets this specific information that you’ve provided – this is great. Thanks!

      A HANDFUL…? 26 out of 50 states CANNOT view their WEBS.COM SITES,which translates to millions of users,because I can actually count Care Bear.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 11:30 am
    10. #
      cecgagnon replied 2 minutes ago
      yes and as we keep trying to convey to you over and over if we can not see our sites. Neither can potential customers. What are we supposed to answer to them?
      1 Comment Sprite_screen Add a comment
      # Comment_icon
      Remove
      CT, (Official Rep), commented less than a minute ago
      Your answer is simple. You are working with your hosting provider to determine why their ISP is blocking user sites

      This response from CT is beyond pathetic.CT is your TECH SUPPORT World and this is the kind of crap you will see from here on out.The only way to end this is for the WORLD to move their business to another host.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 11:47 am
    11. Below is a link of the so called SUPPORT TEAM on video.Not much of a group if you ask me,but whatever since I’m sure I make more in a week then they do in a month.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 11:59 am
    12. Haroon is the CEO of Webs.com.I guess that pretty much speaks for itself right…? LOL…

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 12:00 pm
    13. Webs labeled David as a WIZARD so surely our problems will be resolved soon…LOL…

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 12:02 pm
    14. I cannot believe that Webs users are being sucked into this Trace Route garbage and actually calling their ISP’s.This is a WEBS ISSUE and they REFUSE to RESOLVE it.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 12:53 pm
    15. Looks like we can add Lee Gaston to the list of being paid to defend WEBS TECH SUPPORT claims.

      Posted by juice4prez | January 16, 2011, 2:30 pm
    16. ISP Update:
      Many of us are BEYOND that. We have put in MANY hours of calls and chats with technical support, which is more than Webs tech support has done.

      And, although Tommy’s map hasn’t bee updated as of recent, I have counted THIRTY major providers and about 90 smaller providers who have had this issue. Since no one can any longer see the truncated messages, you didn’t catch ISPs like New Wave Communications, Iowa Telecom and Mark Twain Telco.

      Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 2:48 pm
    17. Caroline is digging herself a hole today, this is better entertainment than what’s on TV at the moment!
      She is picking and choosing what, and WHO to answer (I have noticed a few of us are being ignored, Jake included)! Her answers are so vague… “Only a handful of ISP’s are effected…” Sure, but that includes the entire country of Canada… Potentially up to 35 million people. The garbage being spewed from her mouth is toxic.
      I hope when the CEO comes back from his nice weekend he has fun fixing this mess!

      Posted by canadiansteph | January 16, 2011, 3:13 pm
      • He’ll be pissed if he discovers he loses thousands of paying customers.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 3:20 pm
      • Boo hoo – she whines over this comment:

        This reply has been removed by Webs:

        That must be you because NONE of our goddamn ISPs blocked Webs.com. I don’t know what ISP Webs uses, but they should check with them before making any further accusations. Replies can be removed by community moderators if they contain inappropriate content or private information. This was the reason given in this case:

        Webs: “no more profanities here, Jake. Keep it professional. Thanks.”

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 3:24 pm
    18. Yes, Caroline is the only one online today…
      If I worked for Webs and saw the anger in the forums I would volunteer my time on a Sunday to help sort things out. They promote such a happy office atmosphere yet it seems the 9-5ers are letting the support team down… And the support team are letting Webs down.

      Posted by canadiansteph | January 16, 2011, 3:26 pm
    19. This one made me laugh!

      Jake Leonard replied 16 minutes ago
      Best suggestion (since I doubt this issue will be resolved anytime soon): file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. 2 Comments Add a comment ..
      Remove
      Caroline, (Official Rep), commented 7 minutes ago
      Jake, contacting the Better Business Bureau is not going to resolve this error. They are not the ones who are imposing the block (if there is one) nor are they able to restore a broken cable (if that is the cause).

      Please read what other users have stated about contacting the Comcast abuse department. That is probably the most EFFICIENT solution at this point. The ISPs need to take this seriously, and the number of complaints will cause that to happen. ( Delete or Edit) .
      Remove
      Stephanie B commented 2 minutes ago
      The Better Business Bureau DOES however take complaints Caroline. i don’t think the implication was that The Better Business Bureau was going to step in and take over your tech team. ( Delete or Edit) .

      Posted by canadiansteph | January 16, 2011, 3:32 pm
      • I’ve counted 120 ISPs who customer have listed – NONE of them have Webs.com or any subdomain blocked. They cannot be blocked unless deemed suspicious by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security. Somehow, someone created a website meant to promote smut or porn OR someone created a virus-embedded website which gives the illusion that the servers are online.

        You’ve already placed claim of blame for the issue toward our ISPs, and now even possibly our antivirus software,

        I’ve been a web designer since 1997 and an IT expert since 2002. I’ve read EVERY book on these issues and it’s just not correct to make those claims.

        India has their reasons to block Webs – for controversial reasons.
        I know that the FCC wants to limit what we see online, and that runs against our 1st Amendment rights.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 3:41 pm
      • From cecgagnon:

        Why would you be so scared of us contacting BBB? You have something to hide? There is an obvious problem with your business. And we are your “non real customers” as CT said yesterday. Should report it.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:12 pm
    20. Now Caroline needs a break, she’s typing 95 wpm you know….

      Posted by canadiansteph | January 16, 2011, 3:41 pm
    21. WEBS TRASH CT + CAROLINE: TRY APOLOGIZING TO YOUR GD CUSTOMERS, YOU LITTLE ROACHES!!! F*** ALL OF YOU FOR CENSORING ALL THE VALID COMMENTS ABOUT HOW PISSED YOUR CUSTOMERS ARE!!!

      Webs Customers/Victims; Please – warn other potential webs scam victims: Post your complaints about the webs.com scam at RIPOFFREPORT.COM and COMPLAINTSBOARD.COM. Tell others how webs screwed you, and as usual, webs.com blamed anything BUT webs.com for your losses!

      So other prospective Customers will see your complaints, and to make sure we PAY WEBS back a little for costing us TIME and $$$$$$$. Make sure to use the right “tags” in the title line of your comment: “webs.com complaint” — “webs.com website builder ripoff” — “webs.com Silver Springs, MD SCAM!”

      The lowlife webs A-HOLE censors will delete this soon. Copy and repost this note here ok?

      Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 3:42 pm
    22. CT, (Official Rep), commented a minute ago
      Jake this if false and downright misleading. Please leave internet service terms to the professionals. There various levels of Abuse which include Phishing, Internet Identity, Child Porn and others. Each do not always result in a blockage. This issue is most likely NOT about a block because we have partnership with the leading enforcers of each sector. None have come to us and stated they had any free webs.com site on their list. This issue is most likely with a networking issue. The traceroutes have revealed alot of information which all conclude one factor. Many are not able to go outside the border of their ISP network. For this reason we are helping you guys talk with your ISP.

      Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 3:52 pm
    23. I’m about to go crazy – ……

      Stephanie B replied 22 minutes ago Why can’t Webs contact Comcast, Bell, AT&T on behalf on their clients? Is there not a better way to do this? I’m sure an email from a corporation with 20 million users will do more good than thousands emails regarding one corporation. Just a thought. this solves the problem
      5 Comments Add a comment This solves the problem I no longer think this solves the problem ..
      Remove
      Caroline, (Official Rep), commented 17 minutes ago
      Stephanie, please read my comment in the top of these forums for the answer to that question. i think I’ve answered it more than a dozen times today. It’s best if everyone read the full comments at the top of this topic first, before posting.

      We can then focus on NEW information.

      Thanks! ( Delete or Edit) .
      Remove
      anthony commented 16 minutes ago
      YEAH! ( Delete or Edit) .
      Remove
      Stephanie B commented 15 minutes ago
      Caroline –
      Can you please address my question without referring to the top of the forum? I believe this would be the most efficient way to do this. However you have stated that Webs believes the most efficient way is for thousands of users to bug our ISP’s. Do you see my concern? This is a time waster and I’m sure others will agree. ( Delete or Edit) .
      Remove
      Stephanie B commented 9 minutes ago
      Your copmment states you have contacted them by phone yet you’re still asking us to bug them? Its very contradictory. ( Delete or Edit) .
      Remove
      CT, (Official Rep), commented less than a minute ago
      Stephanie, you are asked to refer to the top because we are continually stating the same information. That is not feasible and both time consuming and only increases your frustration. As state, we have already contacted Comcast from the first moment this occurred. YOU and other are asked to contact them as well because YOU are their customer and have more power than Webs collectively. Comcast is starting to realize their is an issue on their part because they are telling some they are looking into the issue. The traceroutes do not lie. Sorry to be blunt. ( Delete or Edit) .
      Remove
      Stephanie B commented on January 16, 2011 21:57
      Welll sorry to be blunt BACK to you CT but I am NOT with Comcast! I am with BELL CANADA. They provide internet for MILLIONS of CANADIANS, NONE of which can access your sites. I have posted pertinent and perosnal information that you have required and I keep getting referred back to the top of the forum. Do you understand this? ( Delete or Edit) .

      Posted by canadiansteph | January 16, 2011, 3:58 pm
    24. Signing out for a bit, would love updates if anyone can post…

      Posted by canadiansteph | January 16, 2011, 4:04 pm
    25. From can’tgetno

      ct – go fuck yourself shithead. I already moved my site. hopefully you will lose your little job over all the complaints ppl are filing v you. obviously you do not give a flying FUCK about a single Customer – all you do is lead them one and lie like hell, roach PUNK.

      Hey webs A-HOLES — F*** ALL OF YOU FOR CENSORING ALL THE VALID COMMENTS ABOUT HOW PISSED YOUR CUSTOMERS ARE!!!

      To warn other potential webs scam victims: Post your complaints about the webs.com scam at RIPOFFREPORT.COM and COMPLAINTSBOARD.COM. Tell others how webs screwed you, and as usual, webs.com blamed anything BUT webs.com for your losses!

      So other prospective Customers will see your complaints, and to make sure we PAY WEBS back a little for costing us TIME and $$$$$$$. Make sure to use the right “tags” in the title line of your comment: “webs.com complaint” — “webs.com website builder ripoff” — “webs.com Silver Springs, MD SCAM!”

      Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:08 pm
    26. CT, (Official Rep), commented 6 minutes ago
      You are welcome to report whatever you like to the BBB. However reporting a networking issue via them does not resolve the issue. We have the traceroutes and networking back up to prove where the issue starts. You guys have already supplied this information. Therefore, sorry, contacting or reporting on the BBB does not resolve this issue. If you want to make an impact, post to your ISPs forum/community just as you are here. Comcast – http://customer.comcast.com/Pages/Help.aspx

      Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:16 pm
    27. media.scribble replied 6 minutes ago
      Don’t you guys realize that nothing we do here or suggest is going to fix anything. Comcast is aware of the problem. Telling them 1000 times at this point is silly. It’s the squeaky wheel approach, and you’re suggesting more squeak gets oil. This is a venting forum at this point and I’m sure you can figure out a way to separate venting and other issues without deleting comments. That takes away an important escape valve for customers who are basically powerless at this point to fix this problem.

      Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:31 pm
      • CT, (Official Rep), commented a minute ago
        We will delete any comments that involve cursing and disrespectful activity. That is our policy because it is not constructive and does not allow us to help you guys in a consistent manner. Sorry these are the rules.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:32 pm
      • Caroline, (Official Rep), commented a minute ago
        Please read my comment at the top of this topic. A Comcast rep told Jamie that repeated complaints would result in faster resolution.

        The Comcast rep that CT spoke with said essentially the same thing.

        Please take their words under advisement.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:34 pm
      • media.scribble commented 2 minutes ago
        thanks. finally a comment that didn’t refute or reiterate contacting our ISP. I am hopeful the problem will resolve soon. Has anyone tried rebooting the servers on your side yet? Is there any programming work-around to have the webs.com addresses appear differently in the pathway? I know these are probably not so informed suggestions, but these are things I would pursue based on the assumption that the ISP’s aren’t blocking anything. The blocking issue has already been documented with the ISP’s so these other avenues are worth pursuing in my opinion. Also, the x-rated issue might be worth taking a look at. Thx.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:42 pm
      • CT, (Official Rep), commented 3 minutes ago
        Media,
        For the hundreth time.. lol The issue is not with our servers. I know you may be tired of hearing this, we are just as tired stating it but we know some do not believe. So we will continue to help in any way possible with this reiterated information. If you need help reading your tracetroute I can point this factor out to you easily. We have investigated ALL avenues. We are now at the point of helping you guys contact the ISPs.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:48 pm
      • Christina commented 2 minutes ago
        CT my comments weren’t cursing or disrespectful yet they were removed a number of times…..it’s because they were contradictory or raised questions and got people to start thinking for themselves…so thanks for removing them as you probably will this one too ( Delete or Edit)

        Crysta commented 2 minutes ago
        What people need to remember though is this is NOT just a comcast issue. There are countless ISP’s that are at “fault” in this situation. I have been on 3 different ISP’s and all 3 wouldn’t let me on my website.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:48 pm
    28. media.scribble replied 3 minutes ago
      Do you folks want to know what really happens at Comcast? I worked there. There is already a heightened state there over this issue. It will NOT help making more calls to them at this point. Once they receive an infux of calls over any one issue supervisors get involved and come around to the banks of customer service reps. They also start re-routing the calls so that the agents can take other calls not related to the heightened issue. Trouble tickets are created and after some time the supervisors ask agents to write down all the calls info they receive and they go around and collect the notes. It gives them more detail to work the problem and also respond to specific issues that need extra attention. This is day three. That would have happened on Day One 24/7. They have people there (smaller crews at night) all the time to deal with this sort of thing. Again, calling now and continuing along the same vein really is pointless. They would have fixed this already if it were possible. We need to think outside the box WEBS employees. Tell us more about what you’re doing to fix the problem from an administrative and engineering standpoint on YOUR end. Please give us a statement from your top ppl. This is a BIG issue.

      Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:52 pm
      • CT, (Official Rep), commented less than a minute ago
        Media,
        We’ve expressed this continuously. There is nothing more we can state. If you would like that information, please read the updates.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:52 pm
      • CT, (Official Rep), commented 2 minutes ago
        Also note, We do not want additional requests and our users to be unhappy. Therefore, if it was an issue on our end. in this case, a blocker, the issue would have been resolved within the hour. We do not need to pass around notes to notice there is an issue. ( Delete or Edit)

        Caroline, (Official Rep), commented less than a minute ago
        On day one, I’m not sure if ANYONE called Comcast. People were replying to our requests for them to contact their ISP by saying, “stop blaming the ISP and fix it”.

        It can take a while to get action on these things.

        I do note that on Friday, the Comcast rep told CT that they would be watching trends.

        I also note that today a Comcast rep told Jamie that the problem would get faster attention if more people complained. That is the latest news we have from a Comcast rep that seems to be taking the situation seriously.

        When WE contacted Comcast, they said they would watch for a ‘trend’ which is why we’ve been continuing to advise users to contact them.

        We’re still looking at a few hundred users reporting the problem. Not all of those are using Comcast, and of the ones who are, not all will be calling Comcast. They may have only received a few dozen calls, or even fewer, at this point.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 4:56 pm
    29. I found a phone number for webs.com 1-301-960-9000
      Their hours are Mond-Fri 10am to 5pm

      From the complaints that you found Jake and posted here. It sounds like they have been in trouble with the BBB in the past. I should have an intesting conversation with them tomorrow. Also as per the past complaints I was reading about the freewebs.com websites. It would seem they had issues with copywright laws. Once again if that is the case here this would explain the ban on webs.com.
      I’m currently working on an article to share with the Toronto Sun tomorrow. Hopefully we can get some media coverage on this one. Then maybe webs.com won’t come back this time.

      Posted by kulthum | January 16, 2011, 8:38 pm
    30. Sorry forgot to mention kulthum is my screen name.
      It’s Cecile from the webs.com forum (cecgagnon)

      Posted by kulthum | January 16, 2011, 8:42 pm
    31. Robert has a good point:

      Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 8:50 pm
      • #
        Robert Harris replied 40 minutes ago
        What is WEBS going to do to insure that this does not happen again in the future? Many small independent businesses were severely impacted by the direct result of this incident. I noticed you deleted my former time I asked this question…WHAT are you going to do to safeguard that this wil not happen again?
        14 Comments Sprite_screen Add a comment
        # Restore This comment was removed on 01/17/11.
        see the change log
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        CT, (Official Rep), commented 34 minutes ago
        Robert.
        I have answered your question. If you have a domain name which most serious business have, this issue will not occur for you. Sorry, we can not determine when/if a network outage or blockage will occur. ISP blockagaes are highly litigated and contested which is the cause of many legal cases presently on court dockets. We can only make assurances via domain names, not via the .webs.com address. Although we are sure the issue will not be a regular occurrence.
        Please check your email notifications for responses to your questions 🙂 ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        Robert Harris commented 33 minutes ago
        The last post was not a personal attack, it was a direct question. I sure you know the difference and can govern youself accordingly from here on out. Thank You. ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        Robert Harris commented 31 minutes ago
        and it was less than a minute before this one so the truncated explanation doesn’t work. ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        CT, (Official Rep), commented 27 minutes ago
        Robert you are not the only one making posts. There are many others making posts the same time. There can be 7 people making a post in a minute. Therefore, the truncation will take effect in a quicker manner. Please be sure to note and act accordingly. ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        Robert Harris commented 25 minutes ago
        My business is serious my friend, albeit small, but none the less serious. Perhaps you should take your own advice when it comes to being a “Serious Business”…Afterall no one ever hears of this happeneing to Google, Msn, Facebook, or Yahoo etc,etc,etc,… ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        Robert Harris commented 22 minutes ago
        I looked at the comments and the bofore one was till posted and it clearly shows it was deleted… ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        CT, (Official Rep), commented 17 minutes ago
        You are welcome to gauge the seriousness of your business. The underlying principle is that you will not have the issue if you have a domain. Actually google, facebook and MSN have all been blocked via their lifetime and via various countries. For instance, Google was blocked in China 7 months ago. Facebook, blocked in Turkey. Webs.com blocked in UK. Wiki blocked in US. As the internet grows, this is one of many factors that effect access.
        If you want to have greater control over access toy our site, you need a domain. This does not need to be a domain registered via Webs.com for we allow you to attach outside domains. Best Regards ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        J.L. Godfrey commented 11 minutes ago
        @CT I have domain that I purchased threw godaddy and I still can’t access my site. 2nd do you all have a time table when this will be fixed? ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        snorkel.aqua.sailfish commented 10 minutes ago
        I was using google, there tools are weak in comparison to webs.com, that is why I came here. Unfortunatly, I must be a non-serious buisness too. I don’t have an official domain name. I have only spent years in research and development for the product that I am starting to push, I have the fastest embedded web server in the world and benchmarks to prove it. I find the remark that we are not serious buisnesses offensive to say the least. I know that you are frustated with us CT. I am just a startup for now but as a complete my other projects that won’t be the case for long. ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        CT, (Official Rep), commented 9 minutes ago
        Godfrey, it is best to allow us to answer the question via your first response. You have already asked the question about the timetable which is answered:) In regards to the domain name, what is the domain name. ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        Robert Harris commented 7 minutes ago
        Those blocks were all imposed by Governments, they were not accidental flukes as this persisting problem has shown. ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        CT, (Official Rep), commented 7 minutes ago
        Snorkel.Please do not take what I have stated personally. I am merely stating those who are serious about their business have a domain. Everyone goes through a point in which they do not have a domain. Guys, please do not take each and everything stated personally. We are not looking down on anyone. ( Delete or Edit)
        # Comment_icon
        Remove
        CT, (Official Rep), commented 3 minutes ago
        Robert, I can not speak of the ISPs in regards to it being a fluke or a blockage. Also note, all the cases are not by the government. Comcast blocked the Wikileaks and other File Sharing hosts.

        Posted by Jake Leonard | January 16, 2011, 8:51 pm
        • I was just reading that too. I copied the whole thing to add in the article. I really like how CT will suddenly change his tune when someone speaks out about reporting his attitude or that the comments are being copied. I don’t think he realizes how easy it is to copy and paste lol.

          Posted by kulthum | January 16, 2011, 9:16 pm
    32. Hi Jake….
      My post today:
      Stephanie B replied less than a minute ago
      I spoke to Bell Canada just now – again.
      Even a “level 2” rep or their supervisor does NOT have the resources or the capacity to help you fix this problem. Advising Bell Canada clients to call their ISP is absolutely useless.
      If Web.com calls ANY number at Bell Canada (310-BELL anywhere in Canada – Bell.ca for more numbers) the matter will be escalated. It will NOT be escalated to the degree you desire or in a timely manner unless you call. Any rep from Bell will ensure a corporation wtih 20 million users gets to the right person – the contact numbers you seek is information is not readily made available to the public for obvious reasons.
      You can email Bell Canada also, at syminfo@sympatico.ca . If you mark this urgent I’m sure it will be looked at in a timely manner. This is the email provided to Bell Canada users use for tech support and the subject line is always our client number… I’m sure a subject marked URGENT would get some attention.
      Please Webs, the rep at Bell Canada said it best… How is calling a level 2 support rep in southern ontario going to rattle any chains? No one in his department even had any information to give me other than what I already had.
      I will keep posting this until I see a satisfactory repsonse. Bell Canada is the ISP for millions of Canadians, and they can’t even pull up my site at their own offices.
      —-
      In response I was asked AGAIN to supply a copy of my trace route… And voila – They caved on their initial stance of not initiating contact with ISP’s and emailed Bell Canada,,, It is now the FIRST post on the support forum:
      The best responses from the company
      CT, Official Rep, replied 3 hours ago
      UPDATE – Email to Bell Canada 1/16/2011 8:11 US EST

      Hello Technical/Network Security team

      Hello,

      As you guys may know by now, there has been a situation in which Bell Canada has blocked websites built via Webs.com Hosting services. I am the Tech. Support lead and looking to find a resolution. I am not sure of the cause but gather from several traceroutes, given to us by users, you guys may employ a filter which is stopping access beyond your network. This is particular to a path used to access sites that follow the format of username.webs.com. Your customers have no issues accessing any other aspect of Webs.com besides username.webs.com. Therefore all details point to the issue being with a Filter.

      Please review the following traceroute:

      C:\Users\Steph>tracert http://www.mycutelittlebaby.webs.com

      Tracing route to http://www.mycutelittlebaby.webs.com [216.52.115.51]
      over a maximum of 30 hops:

      1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms mymodem [192.168.2.1]
      2 10 ms 11 ms 13 ms bas1-barrie18_lo0_SYMP.net.bell.ca [64.230.197.2
      4]
      3 13 ms 9 ms 9 ms core1-barrie18_3-0-101_SYMP.net.bell.ca [64.230.
      165.21]
      4 27 ms 25 ms 27 ms core3-toronto47_POS0-8-0-6.net.bell.ca [64.230.1
      31.217]
      5 26 ms 23 ms 27 ms NEWCORE1-CHICAGOCP_so3-0-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230
      .186.126]
      6 23 ms 23 ms 25 ms bx5-chicagodt_xe1-0-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230.186.
      242]
      7 * * * Request timed out.

      Feel free to contact me should you have any questions and/or can provide any insight. Your customers and our users are looking for a quick resolution.

      Not sure how to feel quite yet, I’m actually quite annoyed that EVERYONE has been asking us to do this. I think I bugged THEM enough about us bugging our ISP’s and wanted to shut me up and get me off the forum.

      HOWEVER – I’m glad they held the accountability I asked for – showing the effort they’re making.

      Posted by canadiansteph | January 16, 2011, 9:55 pm
      • Stephanie, i don’t know how much I trust the webs.com team that they did in fact email Bell Canada. So I went ahead and send Bell a check back email. I copied what CT wrote and send it to Bell. Still waiting on a reply however. I don’t know I really don’t trust webs.com at all. I have read so much about what they’ve done in the past and I’m really questioning why they would ask for IP addresses and security system information. That is very private information. This whole situation seems wrong to me.

        I’m off for tonight check back in the morning. It seems you and I have an advantage as we do not have a holiday day tomorrow. So I will be contacting the BBB first thing, and reaching out to the Toronto Sun, they love these kind of stories. Guranteed the story will get picked up from there.

        Posted by kulthum | January 16, 2011, 10:49 pm
    33. Red Jackson replied 13 minutes ago Our IP addresses are ‎216.52.115.51. We’ve found that we’re blacklisted by something called Tiopan. See above description. This would also explain why there is a break in the link of communication between us and the servers at Webs. I have to go to bed; it’s midnight.
      I’m still hopeful 1 Comment Add a comment ..
      Remove
      Jessie Sturm commented 11 minutes ago
      THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN FOUND!! Now what can webs do about it is the question. ( Delete or Edit) .
      Remove
      Robert Harris commented on January 17, 2011 07:05
      HERE IS THE SOLUTION! ( Delete or Edit) .
      Remove
      Robert Harris commented on January 17, 2011 07:06
      THANK YOU! ( Delete or Edit) .

      Posted by siempreviva2003 | January 17, 2011, 1:27 am

    Trackbacks/Pingbacks

    1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Third Day Of Service Blackouts Coming Upon Us « WWPM MediaNet -- Topsy.com - January 16, 2011

    2. Pingback: Day 4 of Webs.com Outages And It’s NOT Getting Any Better! « WWPM MediaNet - January 17, 2011

    Leave a Reply

    Listen Now & Support Our Station!

    Directly Through Website:
    WWPM MediaNet
    WWPM MediaNet on Tumblr

    Other Ways To Listen:
    Shoutcast Radio
    AudioRealm
    RadioTime
    Also streaming on iPhone, Android and Blackberry

    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=TP7W4Y49Z5AES

    Unique Visitors

